The Dressing Room Fashion News

Exclusive Interview with the mastermind behind Chlobo… Plus competition time!

Last week I was lucky enough to get the opportunity to chat to Chloe Moss – the genius mastermind behind the amazing jewellery brand Chlobo and I wanted to share all the gossip with you! 

The stunning Chloe Moss

We all love the Dreamlands Collection, do you have a favourite piece?

Oooh I love them all! One of my total favourites though is the Jade Mini Hamsa Hand.

Chloe’s Favourite – I love this one too!

Think this has to be my favourite though, love the bright Yellow Jade beads!

Where did the inspiration for the collection come from?

From my travels to Bali. Dreamlands is the name of my favourite beach there!

How long did it take you to come up with the Dreamlands collection from start to finish?

Around 4 months in total

Beautiful beads and colours in the Dreamlands collection, reminds me of the sea!

What made you decide on the particular semi precious stones used in Dreamlands?

I was drawn to the gorgeous colours and I knew that mint green and pastels were on trend this season.

What was the first piece of Chlobo you designed?

Gosh…. that was a long time ago now …. a silver and mixed bead bracelet.

When your not wearing Chlobo who’s your favourite jewellery designer?

I love vintage jewellery. I have an amazing big gold necklace by Celine! (We are all very jealous right now and lusting over a Celine necklace)

How does it make you feel when you see celebrities wearing your jewellery?

I get very excited, it’s a real buzz seeing them wear it!

Coleen loves Chlobo – we are loving the double necklace look!

Cheryl is another Chlobo addict!

Can you give us an insight as to what we can expect from Chlobo in the future?

Lot’s of sparkle for the winter and I would like to do some gold plated bits for next spring / summer (very exciting, we can’t wait)

We know you love to travel and this is where a lot of your inspiration comes from, do you have any more wonderful trips planned?

I have just had two nights in Istanbul, which was really great, got lot’s of inspiration. I am also going to Lake Como in September.

If you could go anywhere in the world where would it be?

I would like to go back to India and Bali of course.

The amazing new Ice Pop’s collection from Chlobo – we think they are fantastic!

The much eagerly awaited Ice Pops collection is finally here, where does the name come from?

An ice lolly and a pop of colour! 

We love the skull and peace signs you have used in the collection. Are you more of a skull or peace kind of girl?

Both!!!!!

The colours in the Ice Pop’s collection are fantastic and bright. What is your favourite colour?

Pink or Turquoise.

We all love Chlobo and it wouldn’t be the same in the Dressing Room if our Chlobo stacks weren’t clunking on the cash desk and our desks in the office, we salute you Chloe Moss!

***COMPETITION TIME! ***Fancy winning yourself an amazing Chlobo Goody Bag worth £200?!?! Here’s your chance, all you have to do is take a look at our Facebook Page or Twitter  simply vote for your favourite Chlobo Stack by either retweeting or clicking ‘Like’. On 25th June we will choose a random winner from the image with the most votes. 

Leave a comment