The Dressing Room Fashion News

Deryane in the Mail on Sunday You magazine Today!

Deryane featured in the mail on Sunday You magazine!

We are proud to say that Deryane has been featured in the Mail On Sunday’s You Magazine today.  You can click through to the article here.

An article based on Stella English from the Apprentice, the Mail met five women, who, like Stella, have gone to the top of their game from humble beginnings.

Deryane’s Story ‘From Shop Girl to Boutique Boss’ features her rise from leaving school to building a successful career in Retail and then going on to found the multi-award winning boutique and website The Dressing Room.

We hope you like the article!

3 comments

  1. Debby Barry

    Hi Deryane,
    I am a stylist and art director who has 25 years experience in ‘the business’, I started my career at British ELLE at the launch and was senior editor when I left, I was fashion editor- at-large on Australian MARIE CLAIRE for 7 years and freelance fashion editor on EVE before working on OLI magazine as fashion director, throughout that time I have also been a freelance stylist and art director, mainly for Next Directory. A friend suggested I get in touch with you, I don’t know if you already have an in-house stylist but I’d love the opportunity to meet you and have a chat, maybe you have one-off events that I could help with? Anyway I look forward to hearing from you!
    Best regards

    Debby Barry

    • thedressingroomstalbans

      Hi Debby,
      Thank you for your email.
      We do all our styling in house, but there is no harm in meeting up for a chat. If you wish to give me a call on Monday on 01727 853577 then that would be good.

      Kind Regards
      Deryane

  2. Pingback: The Dressing Room – Our Year in Pictures! May 2011 | The Dressing Room Fashion News

Leave a Reply

